Assaf Harofeh Division of Internal Medicine

Division of Internal Medicine

Chairperson: Prof. Micha Rapaport.
Seven departments operate in the Internal Medicine Division, providing treatment for the full range of internal medicine diseases.
The Division offers specialists in all of the internal medicine subgroups including: hypertension, cardiology, allergy and immunology, infectious diseases, rheumatology, nephrology, endocrinology, hematology, metabolism and pharmacology. The Division conducts comprehensive academic activities by teaching students and interns and performing both basic and clinical research in cooperation with other research institutes and universities.